MindMup for Teams

What is the Team account?

MindMup Gold for Teams is a service enabling small groups to collaborate and share maps easily. Subscribing for MindMup Gold allows small teams to remove size restrictions, turn on collaborative editing and private sharing, similar to the other Gold account types. This Gold account type is intended for smaller organisations or informal teams that want consolidated billing and account management, but do not have a GSuite/Google Apps or Office 365 domain subscription.

Compared to the MindMup Gold Personal account, Small Teams allows individual users to have separate usernames and passwords, while still paying for a single subscription. Each user can have private maps, and share maps individually with other users. Users can also share maps easily with the whole team, by moving them to ‘team maps’. In addition, a Small Team account administrator can restrict sharing maps outside the team, the same way Organisational account administrators can. For small groups, the Small Teams account is also significantly cheaper than buying individual Personal accounts.

Compared to the MindMup Gold Organisational account, Small Teams does not require a third-party organisational account management system (such as GSuite or Office 365 subscription). You can manage users directly from your account management page. For small groups, the Small Teams account is 50% cheaper than the Organisational account.

How much does a Team account cost?

There are two pricing tiers for team accounts:

The prices are for the whole team, not for individual users.

How to register for a Team account?

To set up a Team account, sign up directly at https://app.mindmup.com/account.html, and select the small team (10 users) subscription from the Subscription Type drop-down. You can upgrade this to more users later if you need to.

How to add users to your account?

To add users to your MindMup account, go to the Account Management page, and find the ‘Sub Accounts’ section.

Click the Add Sub Account button to add a new user to your account. In the popup dialog, enter the username and the e-mail of the new user, and select their role. Administrators can manage payment methods, update your subscription and add manage sub-users. Regular users can only access the system without being able to manage your account.

MindMup will send an e-mail to the user, asking for confirmation to be added to your account. When the user confirms, they will be added to the list under ‘Sub Accounts’ in your account management page.

The initial subscription allows teams to add up to 10 users. If you would like to add more than 10 users, you can upgrade to a medium team plan, costing $100 USD per year, by clicking on the Upgrade Team button.

How to remove users from your account?

To remove a user from your account, just click the trash-can icon next to their name in the accounts list.

How to upgrade an existing personal account?

At the moment, it’s not possible to automatically upgrade existing personal accounts to a small team account. We are working on this feature and it should be available soon. Meanwhile, if you would like to upgrade to a Small Team subscription, contact us.

How to share maps?

Check out the Using MindMup Cloud Storage tutorial for information on how to manage and share maps for small teams on MindMup Cloud storage.

How to restrict sharing?

Small Team account administrators can restrict sharing maps outside the team, and block maps from being published by other team members. For more information, check out the Configuring organisational access tutorial.